Malcolm rig controls acting up.

Discuss anything related to the Malcolm Rig here!
Post Reply
Animator E
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:07 pm

Malcolm rig controls acting up.

Post by Animator E » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:18 pm

The Malcolm rig is doing a weird thing with the controls when I try to reference it in a scene. It's creating tons of extra controls, and I don't know why. I've tried referencing and importing to see if it was only acting up in certain areas. It does it when I reference AND when I import. (it's also doing it with the Female Malcolm rig)

I'm using Maya 2014.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.04.22 PM.png
Rig controls when referencing or importing
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.03.26 PM.png
Rig controls in Malcolm file

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Malcolm rig controls acting up.

Post by admin » Thu Feb 19, 2015 3:03 pm

In that viewport, turn off Show>Joints

Animator E
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:07 pm

Re: Malcolm rig controls acting up.

Post by Animator E » Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:35 pm

That worked! Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests