It is currently Thu Jun 29, 2017 3:15 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:07 pm
Posts: 2
The Malcolm rig is doing a weird thing with the controls when I try to reference it in a scene. It's creating tons of extra controls, and I don't know why. I've tried referencing and importing to see if it was only acting up in certain areas. It does it when I reference AND when I import. (it's also doing it with the Female Malcolm rig)

I'm using Maya 2014.


Attachments:
File comment: Rig controls when referencing or importing
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.04.22 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.04.22 PM.png [ 166.45 KiB | Viewed 2308 times ]
File comment: Rig controls in Malcolm file
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.03.26 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-02-16 at 2.03.26 PM.png [ 113.36 KiB | Viewed 2308 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 3:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 410
In that viewport, turn off Show>Joints


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:07 pm
Posts: 2
That worked! Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group