It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:06 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:10 am
Posts: 5
Hi there!

Basically my problem is that when I saved my file and opened it back up again, I couldn't move any of Malcolm's eyebrows or nostrils (possibly other parts? haven't tested everything yet but his smile looks different). Someone else on this forum fixed this by updating to Maya 2015 SP6 but that didn't work for me.

Here's a couple screenshots to explain what I'm talking about

Image
Image

any help would be greatly appreciated!


Last edited by fluffkomix on Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:19 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:10 am
Posts: 5
Another example of what I'm talking about is here:

Last night when working on it

Image

Today

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 426
This has been happening a lot with recent versions of Maya. Did you try 2016?

It may help to try to open a version that was NOT saved with the broken shapes.

Another option is to simply export the animation and bring in a new reference of Malcolm. Import the animation back on to him.
ATOM: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FyhaxNf9QY


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:10 am
Posts: 5
I'm avoiding 2016 because Mery gets a little buggy with that one. I'll try your other ideas this evening and I'll update you on what I find!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:10 am
Posts: 5
So as far as I can tell the ATOM importing doesn't work. When I select a node and attempt to import the animation, nothing changes. Trying to open another file also has the same problem.

Interestingly enough, the new malcolm I brought in to replace this one was v110 instead of 109. Not sure how that changed seeing as I didn't change the malcolm rig at all and the filename still says 109...

oh and I tried to do the match case "search malcolm_v109 and replace with malcolm_v110" and that didn't work either :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 2:10 am
Posts: 5
so as a test when I imported the new malcolm (somehow 110) and saved and re-opened it, the eyebrow controls still worked. Not sure exactly what's going on here.... is there something wrong that I'm doing witht he ATOM import? I'd like to try that again!

edit: Okay it's the next day and the test malcolm rig still works as it should, but now it's back to being 109 again. What the heck is going on here???


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 2:35 am
Posts: 3
Thanks to a very
เกมส์สล็อต


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group