http://animschoolforums.com/

Malcolm rig issues
http://animschoolforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17196
Page 1 of 1

Author:  AJanimation86 [ Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:09 am ]
Post subject:  Malcolm rig issues

Hi,

I am trying to animate a scene with the Malcolm rig and I'm having issues which I'm hoping someone can help me out with.

Once the rig is loaded into Maya it seems to be missing parts of the model. Hopefully the picture below can explain it more than I can.

Thanks

Attachments:
Malcolm.jpg
Malcolm.jpg [ 309.72 KiB | Viewed 449 times ]

Author:  admin [ Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Malcolm rig issues

It looks like you are working in a temp folder inside of the .zip archive.
You have to unzip the files to your disk first.

Author:  AJanimation86 [ Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Malcolm rig issues

Hi,

The files were unzipped. I have deleted the old file and redownloaded it from your website, unzipped it, and its still having the same issue.

Thanks

Author:  8649613 [ Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Malcolm rig issues

Hi,

I have the same issue with Malcolm in Maya 2017 and Maya 2018.
The same animation file with Malcolm works in maya 2015 and maya 2016, but the skin and part of the customs disappear in 2017 and 2018.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/