Using two Malcolm's in the same scene picker problems

Discuss anything related to the Malcolm Rig here!
Post Reply
The_Dale
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:00 pm

Using two Malcolm's in the same scene picker problems

Post by The_Dale » Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:13 pm

Hi,

Im sorry if this is a stupid question but im trying to do a scene and im using this rig which is amazing
and thanks for putting it out there. But I am having this issue I want to use the rig twice in the scene
and when I have two of them in the scene my picker breaks. Im using maya 2011 and im wondering
if anyone could help me out with how to go about having two of these in the same scene.

Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Using two Malcolm's in the same scene picker problems

Post by admin » Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:34 pm

Hi. You want to name each of the pikr nodes to be like your malcolms' namespace.

Then you can switch between the characters like this:

Image

The_Dale
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:00 pm

Re: Using two Malcolm's in the same scene picker problems

Post by The_Dale » Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:15 am

Ow i see thank you for the responce, I was renaming it in the wrong place.
Your the top's my good man. :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests