It is currently Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:30 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Picker button labels
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 9:51 pm
Posts: 1
Hello, I'm running Maya 2012 and am having a problem with the visibility of the text in the picker. I can read some of the button labels, but others are only showing the top half of the words. Any help would be much appreciated, and thanks for such a great rig!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Picker button labels
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:44 am
Posts: 6
Hi everyone!

I think I have the same issue here. Have a look at my screenshots (both PC Vista 32bit).
Any idea?

Thanks! :)
MKBJ.


Attachments:
File comment: This is what I used to get in Maya 2010
abxPicker2010.jpg
abxPicker2010.jpg [ 120.64 KiB | Viewed 5593 times ]
File comment: And this is what I get in Maya 2012
abxPicker2012.jpg
abxPicker2012.jpg [ 119.49 KiB | Viewed 5593 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Picker button labels
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 1:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:44 am
Posts: 6
Hi everyone!

I think I have the same issue here. Everything was fine in Maya 2010 but it looks weird in Maya 2012.

Any idea?

MKBJ.


Attachments:
File comment: What I used to get in Maya 2010...
abxPicker2010.jpg
abxPicker2010.jpg [ 120.64 KiB | Viewed 5593 times ]
File comment: ...and what I get in Maya 2012.
abxPicker2012.jpg
abxPicker2012.jpg [ 119.49 KiB | Viewed 5593 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Picker button labels
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 453
There are two versions of abxPicker provided in the download. It looks like you are using the one for Maya2009. Use the one for Maya 2011/12.
That should fix it.
Dave G


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Picker button labels
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:44 am
Posts: 6
Awesome!
The aspect is slightly different from Maya 2010 but it works perfectly.

Cheers Dave :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group