AH! No ABXPICKER!

Discuss anything related to the Malcolm Rig here!
Post Reply
kellyvawter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:14 am

AH! No ABXPICKER!

Post by kellyvawter » Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:21 am

Hey so i'm using maya 2012 on mac os x 10.6.8

I follow each step to the T and I also went along with the youtube video that was uploaded on how to properly do it. buuuut, nothing shows up, no keys or anything just the image of malcolm I put into my image file. I even tried to import the reference but the option to import in reference editor was blacked.. Please, if someone could help that would be great...
Attachments
Screen shot 2012-05-31 at 9.17.59 PM.png

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: AH! No ABXPICKER!

Post by admin » Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:50 am

abxPicker backgrounds don't work on Mac (it literally draws over the buttons). You have to remove/rename the image.

abxPicker is 3rd party software. In a few months, we will have a fix for this.

kellyvawter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:14 am

Re: AH! No ABXPICKER!

Post by kellyvawter » Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:28 pm

Where do I move it or rename it to?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: AH! No ABXPICKER!

Post by admin » Sat Jun 02, 2012 10:17 am

Whatever or wherever you'd like. The important thing is that the image isn't there.

kellyvawter
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 12:14 am

Re: AH! No ABXPICKER!

Post by kellyvawter » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:54 pm

Oh okay, lol. Got cha. I was thinking there was away around it by renaming it or moving it to still be able to have the image. Thanks for the help, it totally worked i'm so excited to begin animating with Malcolm!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests