abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Discuss anything related to the Malcolm Rig here!
Post Reply
whited
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:56 pm

abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Post by whited » Sun Nov 27, 2011 1:22 am

I'm not having much luck getting the picker to load in Maya 2012 64 bit. When I run the mel command "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker; I get, // Error: syntax error. When I relaunch maya it still doesn't accept the script.

I can't get past this. I realize that I can use the rig without the picker, but I'm at a disadvantage. I'm loading it in, C:\Users\my Name\Documents\Maya\scripts.

Suggestions anyone?

whited

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Post by admin » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:31 am

source "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker;

whited wrote:I'm not having much luck getting the picker to load in Maya 2012 64 bit. When I run the mel command "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker; I get, // Error: syntax error. When I relaunch maya it still doesn't accept the script.

I can't get past this. I realize that I can use the rig without the picker, but I'm at a disadvantage. I'm loading it in, C:\Users\my Name\Documents\Maya\scripts.

Suggestions anyone?

whited

whited
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Post by whited » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:44 am

Thanks for replying. But what do you mean by,
source "melPicker.mel"; abxPicker; ? Sorry if I appear dense; but I have been away from Maya.

whited

whited
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:56 pm

Re: abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Post by whited » Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:38 am

Thank You for the great rig. I'm looking forward to using it. Just ran the command; source "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker; .

Everything loaded as it should.

whited

katleen_farine
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:59 pm

Re: abxPicker won't load in Maya 2012 64 bit

Post by katleen_farine » Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:45 pm

hello! ...I have the same Maya than you... maybee you can help me?

Did you have any others issues?

because me, (when I run source "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker;) i'm still having this error :

// Error: source "abxPicker.mel"; abxPicker; //
// Error: Cannot find file "abxPicker.mel" for source statement. //


see the last message of this thread: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=561

thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests