repath abxpicker help!

Discuss anything related to the Malcolm Rig here!
Post Reply
hobbzchan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:32 pm

repath abxpicker help!

Post by hobbzchan » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:37 pm

trying to find out where to find the smooth command on the outliner in maya for malcolm and repath it to the abx picker?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by admin » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:01 pm

I don't understand your question. If you want to smooth the geometry, hit the 1,2 etc buttons on the upper right of the picker.

hobbzchan wrote:trying to find out where to find the smooth command on the outliner in maya for malcolm and repath it to the abx picker?

hobbzchan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by hobbzchan » Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:17 pm

im trying to repath it on the abx picker. so atm it doesnt work because i havent repathed it to the abxpicker to the new malcolm.

hobbzchan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by hobbzchan » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:23 pm

bump. where do i find the controller for the smooth buttons from the abxpicker, on the outliner on the character? im trying to repath the buttons

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 457
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by admin » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:40 am

The smooth feature in on ctlPlacement.smoothGeo

hobbzchan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by hobbzchan » Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:34 pm

hi admin, do u know how to find the path info for each button on the abxpicker? i am trying to find out how the command to make the visibility to work. thanks

i see the ctlplacement but i dunno how to path it into the abx picker to make it work.

hobbzchan
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:32 pm

Re: repath abxpicker help!

Post by hobbzchan » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:02 pm

need help repathing these controllers. i dunno wat command to use or if its a custom command. how do i get it to work on my new malcolm file
Attachments
abxpicker help.jpg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests