Maya 2016 version

Post Reply
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Jun 01, 2015 3:07 pm

Hello! AnimSchool Picker is now available for Maya 2016, PC only. (Mac and Linux Maya 2016 coming soon.)

Ryan
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 1:21 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Ryan » Mon Jul 06, 2015 2:07 pm

Cool!
Also if you like, you can use this flat icon instead of the main one:
Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mj43es80tswc7 ... 9.png?dl=0

;)

italic_
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:59 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by italic_ » Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:06 pm

Any news on the 2016 linux picker?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:10 pm

Not yet, but hopefully soon.

draykin
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by draykin » Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:35 pm

Hi, I"m trying to setup the griffon rig in 2016, but I can't change the namespace.
Attachments
griffon_picker_namespace.jpg

italic_
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:59 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by italic_ » Sat Oct 24, 2015 11:12 pm

draykin wrote:Hi, I"m trying to setup the griffon rig in 2016, but I can't change the namespace.
That's because your namespaces are so long they are forcing the dropdown menus out of the window. I don't know if the plugin allows you to change window size on Windows (it looks like you're on Windows), but on linux you can expand the frame beyond the screen dimensions, thus exposing the menus to the cursor. You can change the namespace once you see the dropdown menus. I had this problem on a rig before, but all I had to do was maximize the window.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Wed Oct 28, 2015 5:24 pm

Hi. Use Picker>Change Namespace

Does that help?
najatuw4646 wrote:but I can't change the namespace.
gclub casino

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:10 pm

AnimSchool Picker is now available for Maya 2016 on Linux!

http://www.animschool.com/DownloadOffer.aspx
italic_ wrote:Any news on the 2016 linux picker?

Isabel
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Isabel » Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:49 pm

Hi,

I must be dumb, but how do I install the picker for maya 2016 ? Where do I find the correct install file ?
I downloaded the zip file from the site, followed the instructions from the video, but the latest install file here is for 2015_64bits if I'm not mistaking. I still copied all of that to my 2016 script folder, but when I try the line
loadPlugin -qt "C:/Users/...../AnimSchoolPicker.mll" ;
AnimSchoolPicker ();

Maya answers :
//Error line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against too old a version of the Maya API and is thus incompatible with the current Maya version.

Obviously, I'm not using the correct plugin file. But where is it ? What do I miss ?

Many thanks in advance for helping,

Isabel

Isabel
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Isabel » Mon Feb 08, 2016 4:43 pm

Sorry, never mind, reloaded the zip file, found the 2016 folder this time, worked like a charm.
Cheers,
Isabel

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Wed Feb 10, 2016 1:19 am

Ok great!

italic_
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:59 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by italic_ » Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:54 pm

Thanks! I've been using for some time now and not had any problems with it.

italic_
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:59 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by italic_ » Sun Apr 24, 2016 7:06 pm

I noticed the picker has a button to toggle docking in the channel box/layer editor, but it isn't allowed to dock anywhere else. I used to be able to dock it with a window command and put it on the left side, but that functionality seems to be limited now. Is it possible to allow the window to dock to any region we want? In addition, I believe on Windows the picker is a separate window as a child of the main Maya window, but the Linux picker does not show up when querying window UI elements. It has no title bar and I cannot use standard window operations on it (right click, minimize, maximize, etc.). Was this by design or a consequence of being on Linux? This is likely the cause of my earlier problem, since Maya can't query a window that doesn't exist.

blc
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 9:07 am

Maya 2016 Extension 2

Post by blc » Sun May 01, 2016 9:13 am

Is it just me or does the picker not work with the new Maya 2016 Extension 2?
The performance of the Malcolm rig increased a lot, which is great, but sadly the picker now shows the "api too old" message :(
I didn't expect such a total overhaul of their inner system for Ext 2, so that (some) plugins for 2016 don't work anymore...
Thanks!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 Extension 2

Post by admin » Sat May 07, 2016 11:20 am

We'll look into this. Thanks!
blc wrote:Is it just me or does the picker not work with the new Maya 2016 Extension 2?
The performance of the Malcolm rig increased a lot, which is great, but sadly the picker now shows the "api too old" message :(
I didn't expect such a total overhaul of their inner system for Ext 2, so that (some) plugins for 2016 don't work anymore...
Thanks!

blc
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 9:07 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by blc » Sun May 08, 2016 5:14 pm

Thanks, admin!

It really seems like plugins need to be recompiled for Maya 2016.5 (= Extension 2).
See here: https://apps.autodesk.com/MAYA/en/Detai ... appLang=en

Would be awesome to see the picker compiled for the new versions :)

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:46 pm

We do not have that yet, no. Noted!
fahr wrote:Hi there! Has there been any news or progress concerning a compiled plugin for 2016.5?

Thanks!

zadrel
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:25 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by zadrel » Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:46 pm

Hey, Is this fix being worked on? This post was over a year ago and still no fix??

I would really appreciate having the picker available to use in 2016.5 (Linunx CentO7)
admin wrote:We do not have that yet, no. Noted!
fahr wrote:Hi there! Has there been any news or progress concerning a compiled plugin for 2016.5?

Thanks!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:41 pm

We have posted a version of AnimSchool Picker for Linux Maya 2017 and 2018. Please let us know if you have any issues!

zadrel
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:25 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by zadrel » Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:48 pm

admin wrote:We have posted a version of AnimSchool Picker for Linux Maya 2017 and 2018. Please let us know if you have any issues!
Hi, thank you for the reply.

I am using Maya 2016.5 and the picker will not load because it was compiled against an older version of the Maya API.

here is the exact error message I am getting

loadPlugin -qt "/net/home/maya/2016.5/scripts/AnimSchoolPickerLinuxCent/AnimSchoolPicker/maya2016/AnimSchoolPicker.so";
AnimSchoolPicker();
// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against too old a version of the Maya API and is thus incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) //
// Error: line 2: Cannot find procedure "AnimSchoolPicker". //


I tried using the 2017 picker and the 2018 picker instead, but they would not work either.

To solve this issue I think you need to recompile a 2016 version. This would be much appreciated.

Thank you

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:06 pm

We have now released a version for Linux Maya 2016.5. Let us know if you have any problems with it.

zadrel wrote:
admin wrote:We have posted a version of AnimSchool Picker for Linux Maya 2017 and 2018. Please let us know if you have any issues!
Hi, thank you for the reply.

I am using Maya 2016.5 and the picker will not load because it was compiled against an older version of the Maya API.

here is the exact error message I am getting

loadPlugin -qt "/net/home/maya/2016.5/scripts/AnimSchoolPickerLinuxCent/AnimSchoolPicker/maya2016/AnimSchoolPicker.so";
AnimSchoolPicker();
// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against too old a version of the Maya API and is thus incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) //
// Error: line 2: Cannot find procedure "AnimSchoolPicker". //


I tried using the 2017 picker and the 2018 picker instead, but they would not work either.

To solve this issue I think you need to recompile a 2016 version. This would be much appreciated.

Thank you

zadrel
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:25 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by zadrel » Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:48 pm

Hey thanks,

Everything seems to work now

mjoern
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 4:52 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by mjoern » Fri May 10, 2019 5:07 pm

Hi, everyone! I'm having the same problem everyone seems to have :

"// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against a newer version of the Maya API and is incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) //
// Error: line 2: Cannot find procedure "AnimSchoolPicker". // "

So, I tried to do the "enable cliptools" fix that I saw on another thread, but it didn't really work out, apparently..
I am using the Service Pack 6 of Maya 2016.. Had to update because of another problem (I had constant fatal errors it was very annoying)..

I'm going for that instead of 2019 because I'm working for a project that is done on 2016 and I can't seem to be able to send my clients the animation I did on 2019.. it's fine, my clients are friends and students so they're very understanding XD but still; it's making me look a bit bad.. since I'm supposed to be the pro and them, students..

I really don't know what to do? is it a problem with the service pack? I tried with both 2016.5 and 2016 for the picker version..

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Tue May 14, 2019 6:29 pm

Make sure you restart Maya after installing the Picker version. It should work yes.

chairmanmeow
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:54 am

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by chairmanmeow » Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:41 pm

I was using the provided version 1.4.11 because I was getting the same API error for the 2016 (also tried the 2016.5 version), but now 1.4.11 seems permanently expired? I'm Using 2016 Ext 1 SP6, is it possible we could get the expiration removed for 1.4.11 since that seemed to be the only version that was working for many of us?

"// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against a newer version of the Maya API and is incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) // "

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Jul 08, 2019 6:44 pm

We are looking into this - thanks for the information. We have confirmed one of Maya's updates seems to no longer work so we are looking at a special compile for this. Stand by!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:28 pm

Hello! Please try the new compiled file for Maya 2016:
https://www.animschool.com/DownloadOffer.aspx

tseyuanchao
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:40 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by tseyuanchao » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:42 pm

Hi,

The compiled file still didn't work for me.

Andriy
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:48 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Andriy » Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:54 pm

I'm trying to install a current version of AnimSchoolPicker on Mac
High Sierra - Maya 2016 SP7
but it gives me an error:

Code: Select all

loadPlugin -qt "/Users/Shared/Autodesk/maya/2016/plug-ins/AnimSchoolPicker.bundle";
AnimSchoolPicker();
// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against a newer version of the Maya API and is incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) // 
// Error: line 2: Cannot find procedure "AnimSchoolPicker". //

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Wed Jul 10, 2019 10:33 pm

We will probably have an update for the Mac 2016 version soon. It works currently on the non-Service Pack versions of Maya 2016.

etekinalp
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:16 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by etekinalp » Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:21 pm

Hello AnimSchool Picker team,

I was wondering if there is any update on the maya2016 SP6 compiled version for PC.
We are currently working and depending on that tool. The current 1.4.11 version has been expired and
after downloading the latest 2.0 version for maya 2016 SP6 we had loading issues since the plugin has been only
compiled for non SP mayas.

I would greatly appreciate if there is a release date or even a version available.

Many thanks,
Emre

Andriy
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:48 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Andriy » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:16 am

You can try
Maya 2016 Extention2 SP3 (Maya 2016.5)
seems to be functional

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:49 am

We have posted a new version of the 2016 AnimSchool Picker. Please try to redownload.

Andriy
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 2:48 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by Andriy » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:02 am

The problem still persists on Mac High Sierra - Maya 2016 SP7 :cry:

Code: Select all

loadPlugin -qt "/Users/Shared/Autodesk/maya/2016/plug-ins/AnimSchoolPicker.bundle";
AnimSchoolPicker();
// Error: line 1: Plug-in, "AnimSchoolPicker" was compiled against a newer version of the Maya API and is incompatible with the current Maya version. (AnimSchoolPicker) // 
// Error: line 2: Cannot find procedure "AnimSchoolPicker". // 

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:53 pm

We have posted a new version of the 2016 AnimSchool Picker for Mac. Please try to redownload.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: Maya 2016 version

Post by admin » Wed Sep 04, 2019 11:57 am

We had reports of more issues - We have posted a new version of the 2016 AnimSchool Picker for Mac.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests