It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:01 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Picker Mel/Python code
PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 6:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 6:19 pm
Posts: 2
I would like to make a button on my pickerset to swap the namespace to the currently selected character. I've written such code for the ABX picker where I simply figure out the namespace of whatever is selected, and in the active panel in the selection gui, I find the namespace it's set for and swap in the new one. Unfortunately, when I use the script editor to display all history, all I can get from it is the command to bring up the namespace selector:

AnimSchoolPicker "rebind" `picker_ListNamespaces`;

I'd love to be able to make a smarter button to simply run whatever is going on in that dialogue box instead of having to manually hunt and find the character I want.

If you can provide me with the snippet of code to control querying and changing the namespace for a tab, I'd happily share my code for a button that will swap the current tab to the namespace for the currently selected character.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 6:19 pm
Posts: 2
For real? No admin can give me this snippet of code? It'll make the pickers so much more powerful to have a button to swap to the current char when you have multiple characters and a shared rig setup.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:06 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 437
I don't think we have that ability. Checking.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 437
AnimSchool Picker does not have that ability. We have added that to the development list though, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 2:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:29 pm
Posts: 3
Apologies if this question has been asked & answered somewhere else, but I was wondering if Animschool offered and/or sold licenses to the Animschool picker source code? Thanks in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 8:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 437
We do license AnimSchool Picker with unbranding and customizations to a studio, yes. Email us at support@animschool.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:29 pm
Posts: 3
Thank you - I'll be emailing soon!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 10, 2015 1:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm
Posts: 437
pandalope wrote:
For real? No admin can give me this snippet of code? It'll make the pickers so much more powerful to have a button to swap to the current char when you have multiple characters and a shared rig setup.


The more common workflow for multiple characters is to open multiple tabs and (if they're the same character, for instance) attach a different namespace to each one. You use the different tab for the different characters. Does that make sense?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group