namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post Reply
sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:20 am

Hi

my picker has expired and i had redownloaded the lastest version (V1.12) of it on animschool, and I replaced the old AnimSchoolPickerPC folder with the new one. I reopened maya, opened the animschool picker, everything worked, but i was unable to change the namespace. It would pop up a red bar error saying "// Error: Too many arguments. Expected 0, found 1." How do I solve this problem?? Thanks!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by admin » Thu Apr 16, 2015 12:56 pm

Thanks for reporting that. Checking.

sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Thu Apr 16, 2015 10:49 pm

Thank you so much! This picker is very important to me and my whole team, we rely on this mel a lot! Please let me know asap!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by admin » Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:08 pm

We have posted a new version that may fix that problem. Let us know if it works for you.

sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:02 pm

Hi, I updated the picker script again, still unable to change the namespace.

Still shows the error:
// Error: Too many arguments. Expected 0, found 1

Is there other way to fix it? Please and thank you so much!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by admin » Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:11 pm

Our programmer isn't able to reproduce this bug. Can you email any sample files and info to support@animschool.com.

sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:26 pm

OK thank you! I have sent an email to them already, hopefully will get back some asnwers.

sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:18 am

Hi,

I just want to know what kind of files are they looking for?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by admin » Thu May 07, 2015 10:43 pm

The programmer has posted a fix for this (PC only so far). Please test it and let us know if that works for you.

sandy.chuang
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:05 am

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by sandy.chuang » Sun May 10, 2015 10:15 pm

Hi, I cannot download it (pickers for maya for PC) on the download page.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 483
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 12:51 pm

Re: namespace issue with AnimSchool Picker V1.12 for maya

Post by admin » Mon May 11, 2015 12:26 pm

We've checked and don't see an issue on our end. We continue to have many people downloading each day.
Can you be more specific about what is happening?
Or can you sign up for the download again?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests